## **ATHLETES COMMITTEE**

The ILS Athletes Commission is composed of at least six elected persons from which 50% are male and 50% are female. It comprises an elected Chair, an elected Secretary and a minimum of four elected Members. The Commission represents at least three of the four ILS Regions. The Commission Members are active and/or recently retired athletes (maximum 5 years retired at the start of their four-year mandate).

The ILS Athletes Commission is tasked to empower the athlete's representation in the ILS decision-making processes, to support the athlete development in their sporting and non-sporting careers and to represent the athlete's views in the decisions across the ILS.

The ILS Athletes Commission reports to the ILS Board of Directors.

Function	Name	Federation	Gender
Chair	Steven KENT	New Zealand - Surf	Man
Secretary	Robert HENDRIKS	The Netherlands	Man
Member	Haylie BURTON*	Canada	Woman
Member	Yosra DWIDAR	Egypt	Woman
Member	Brian MURPHY	USA	Man
Member	Jake SMITH	Australia - Surf and Royal	Man
Member	Kaita DEKIYA	Japan	Man
Member	Taylor SHRIMPTON	New Zealand	Woman
Member	Anita SILLER	Austria	Woman
Member	Zara WILLIAMS	Great Britain - Royal	Woman

<sup>\*</sup> Withdrew

This Commission is newly appointed following changes in the ILS Bye-Laws adopted at the 2021 ILS Elective General Assembly.