Frank Nolan appointed Chairman Irish Water Safety

The Minister of the Environment, Heritage & Local Government, Mr. Dick Roche T.D. has appointed Mr. Frank Nolan as Chairman of the Council of Irish Water Safety (IWS) for a period of five years to July 31st 2011.

Other members appointed are Kathryn Byrne, Breda Collins, Michael Cuddihy, Brian Farrell, Jim Lawlor, John Consideine, Brendan McGrath, Martina Moloney, Michael Murphy, Martin O’Sullivan, Anne Ryan, Kevin Ring.

The Minister has also given the new Board a new Statutory Instrument re-establishing Irish Water Safety as a Corporate Body with a new title in both English and Irish, it expands the services to be provided by the Body and incorporates other minor miscellaneous amendments.

ILS congratulates them and wishes them a lot of success in their future functions.